This is the "Databases" page of the "Research Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Home Home Databases Research guides resources catalog Moodle Facebook

Research Paper  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2015 URL: http://wfbschools.libguides.com/research Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

IMPORTANT TIPS

Check your spelling

Not all databases will fix your spelling for you.  If you don't get any results, check that you spelled everything correctly.

Use the correct print button

Use the print button provided by the database so that everything is formatted properly.  The example to the right is from the US History in Context database. Don't print by clicking file > print.

Create the Works Cited page as you go

Most databases will provide the article citation near the bottom of the page.  Copy and paste this citation into a Word document and keep a running list.  You can edit this page later to make sure everything is correct.

 

IMPACT IN THE 50s AND 60s

Locate articles from The New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, and Wall Street Journal dating back to the 1800s.  Find articles that were written as your event was actually happening.  Learn what EFFECT your person or event was having on LIFE AT THE TIME.

Historical Newspapers

 

Database Guide

HOME ACCESS

Contact Ms. Suechting at elissa.suechting@wfbschools.com with questions.

     

    START HERE!

    These databases are great for BACKGROUND information.

     

    Biography in Context

     

    Gale Virtual Reference Library

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip