This is the "Databases" page of the "Contemporary Issues Portfolio" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Home Home Databases Research guides resources catalog Moodle Facebook

Contemporary Issues Portfolio   Tags: research socialstudies  

Social Studies
Last Updated: Nov 4, 2015 URL: http://wfbschools.libguides.com/issue Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

DATABASE RESOURCES

These are the SUGGESTED databases for current and controversial research.  You can find articles from a variety of NEWS sources. 

Additional databases on different topics can be found by clicking DATABASES in the header.

Did you forget the PASSWORDS you need to log in from home? 

Databases from home

     

    Sirs Knowledge Source

    SIRS Researcher has a variety of current and historic government documents; magazine, journal, and newspaper articles.

     

    Click here if the search box isn't working.

     

    logo

     

    CQ RESEARCHER

    CQ Researcher

    CQ Researcher is noted for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

     The reports are LONG, so only print what you need.

     

    EBSCO Research Databases

    EBSCO provides databases covering different disciplines such as science, education, history, or current news, pulling from thousands of magazines, newspaper, and academic journals.

    This search box only uses SOME of the databases.  Click CHOOSE DATABASES above the search box to choose those that best match your search.

    Use the LIMITERS to narrow down your search.  DATE and SUBJECT are two of the best.

    Research databases
    Limit Your Results
     

    Opposing Viewpoints in Context

    This resource covers many modern social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration.

     

    Issues & Controversies

    Explores hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip