This is the "Home" page of the "Global Studies Multimedia Project" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Home Home Databases Research guides resources catalog Moodle Facebook

Global Studies Multimedia Project  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2016 URL: http://wfbschools.libguides.com/globalmedia Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Multimedia Resources

Encyclopedia Images & Videos  Download videos directly to your computer or email photos to yourself so that you may download to your computer.  If accessing this from home, go to Badgerlink.  Your login is your graduation year followed by your initials (e.g. 2016hc).

Library of Congress Digital Collections Access to print, pictorial and audio-visual collections and other digital services. 

New York Public Library Digital Collections  Photographs, maps, videos, manuscripts.  Many images download-able and easy citing.  

Signals Alpha  Audio and video covering Cold War, World War II, speeches, old-time radio clips

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum  Video, photos, timelines

American Rhetoric   GOLD MINE of speeches with easy-to-download options!

 

BOOKS IN THE LMC

Type your search terms into the box to find books in the LMC. A keyword search is a good place to begin.

Find:
Search Keywords Search Titles Search Authors Search Subjects
 

DATABASES

GVRL is a collection of online reference books that cover a variety of topics.



World History in Context provides articles from books, newspapers, magazines, PRIMARY SOURCES as well as multimedia.



EBSCOhost provides access to databases on many different topics. This box searches those that are history related.

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

HISTORICAL NEWSPAPERS

Locate articles from The New York Times, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, and Wall Street Journal dating back to the 1800s.  Find articles that were written as your event was actually happening. (user name: wfbhs, password: bay)

Historical Newspapers

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip