This is the "Databases" page of the "Databases and Library Materials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Home Home Databases Research guides resources catalog Moodle Facebook

Databases and Library Materials   Tags: badgerlink, database, primary sources, research  

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2016 URL: http://wfbschools.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

EBSCO Discovery Search

Search All WFBHS Resources
Limit Your Results
 

WFBHS Databases

 

CQ Researcher

current issues - comprehensive reporting - in-depth coverage

*great for Symposium Speech, Adv. Comp. Research Paper, Honors Adv. Comp. or other research that requires recent news

 

EBSCO

multiple database searching - academic journals - you select the databases relevent to your search

*great for nearly any research project, just select the most relevent databases

 

Encyclopedia Britannica

general reference encyclopedia

*great place to start for an overview of your topic

 

Explora

searches multiple databases at once

*great place to start for an overview of your topic

 

Gale Virtual Reference Library

ebook - encyclopedia - specialized reference sources - overview and in-depth

*Google integrated and great for nearly any research project

 

Global Issues in Context

non-western perspectives of news and issues, world news, world stats, browse by region, from editorials to scholarly periodicals

*Google integrated - great for Social Studies projects

 

Issues & Controversies

current issues - hot topics in politics - government - society - popular culture

*great for Symposium Speech, Adv. Comp. Research paper, Honors Adv. Comp. Research or other current events research

 

JSTOR

scholarly journals - primary sources - literary criticism

*great for World Lit Culture project, or anything related to the humanities


 

Literary Reference Center

literary criticism - book reviews - author biographies

*great for World Lit Culture project, Eng 2 research paper

 

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

current issues - pro/con viewpoints 

*Google integrated - great for Symposium Speech, Adv. Comp. Research paper

 

Salem Press

History - Environmental Science - reference

*great for Eng 2 research paper, Global Studies projects

 

Science in Context

current news - authoritative research - headlines and videos 

*Google integrated - great any research within the science field

 

United States History in Context

primary source documents - periodicals and journals - most-studied events

*Google integrated - great for Eng. 2 and Global Studies projects

 

World History in Context 

global research - chronologically over 5,000 years from antiquity to the present

*Google integrated - great for Eng. 2 and Global Studies projects

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip